CASC/ACÉC Merit Award Nominations – 2019

Do you know a deserving CASC/ACÉC member?

The CASC/ACÉC board invites you to submit nominations for the 2019 CASC/ACÉC Award of Merit. The award is to recognize an individual’s outstanding leadership and contributions to the field of co-operative studies, their mentorship of students and others in understanding the intricate workings of co-operatives, and to acknowledge their ongoing support of CASC/ACÉC.

CASC/ACÉC recognizes that we have many leaders in our midst who have contributed in a variety of ways to raising the profile of co-operatives and co-operative studies through their research on the co-op model.

The award is one way to recognize the contribution researchers make to addressing the real life challenges cooperators face, documenting insights, and chronicling the vibrant growth of the movement. Past winners of the award include Alain Roy, Jack Quarter, Ian MacPherson, Yair Levi, Lou Hammond Ketilson, Leslie Brown, Sonja Novkovic, Greg MacLeod, Marie Bouchard, Donna Balkan, Daniel Côté, Brett Fairbairn, William Nelson, Jessica Gordon-Nembhard, and Denyse Guy.

The deadline for nominations is May 1, 2019. Please email Fiona Duguid at, providing the individual’s name and a short statement explaining your reasons for the nomination. The award will be presented at the banquet at the joint ICA-CCR, ACE, and CASC//ACÉC conference in Montreal, 27-31 May, 2019.

Leave a Reply